Used and Abused.

not in the way you’re thinking. HAHA!

I’ve probably mentioned (or not) a previous post that I wanted to be a Psychiatrist. I love talking to people, knowing how the feel about certain things, and giving them advice. Even before I majored in Psychology, I’ve always been the type of person who gets approached by people – mostly friends – for advice. Recently, however, I noticed a pattern. Some of my other “friends” only talk to me when they have problems. I don’t know if I’m just mindfucking myself, but these so-called “friends” don’t even ask me how I am. They just get down to business, telling me about their issues, and they want advice. I know.. I should be thankful that they even want my advice, right? Yeah, okay. I’m thankful. But whatever happened to small talk? Seriously. I haven’t even talked to some of these people for months and suddenly they ask me for advice. WHO DOES THAT?! And as soon as they get what they want, they suddenly “have to finish a paper” or something. I’ve been great, thanks for asking!! LOL.

I don’t know. I’m probably just being paranoid.

Leave a Reply

