Calls at 9am

I’ve been waiting for a call from companies I’ve been applying to, since I am a fresh graduate. I’ve sent out a few resumes already, but I’m not on a “full-on” job hunt yet, so to speak. This morning, I got a call from a very prestigious hotel company inviting me for an initial interview. Let me just say that I got this call at 9am in the morning. Don’t get me wrong, I am not complaining. In fact, I was very excited to get the call and I couldn’t be more thankful! Just one tiny little problem: I was still half asleep (or maybe it was too much excitement? I doubt it, though) and forgot the details that were given to me. My fault, really, that I just kept on saying “okay” because I was too embarrassed to say anything more because my voice was too raspy and it couldn’t be more obvious that I just woke up. On top of that, I am nervous as hellllll to go to that interview and mess up! I really want to work for this hotel group and it would be so great if they’d hire me! I hope I don’t mess up!! Wish me luck! 

Leave a Reply

