Burned once, shame on them.

My friends are my second family. I can’t even begin to imagine where I’d be today without them. They helped me get through all my years in school – miserable and awesome alike. I consider them all very dear to me and I love them. 

Sometimes, though, I feel like I value them more than they value me. Have you ever felt that way? Do you understand what I’m talking about? If not, good for you. If you do, all I have to say is this: You are not alone and you are a very very important person in someone’s life – maybe you just don’t know it yet. (At least that’s what I tell myself sometimes).

I don’t mean for this to be a sad/depressing post, its just… honest. 

A very close friend of mine (I consider her my closest friend, actually) blew me off to attend another event that is not as important as my graduation celebration. Have you ever been blown off? “Burned once, shame on them. Burned twice, shame on you.” I didn’t actually really mind her not coming to my graduation celebration (its weird, I know, considering I’m writing a whole blog about it), what I minded was her reason for not going. Am I making sense here? Please, someone let me know if I’m being petty.

And this will be the final depressing/sad post I will be posting forever. Thank you. I’ll try to make the next posts more interesting. HAHA sorry for that.

Thanks for reading, by the way 🙂

Leave a Reply

