Graduation Blues

Tomorrow I am going to school for the last time to celebrate the Baccalaureate mass with my fellow graduates. Yes, In in a few days, I will officially be graduating, and entering “the real world.”

Its funny how we want certain things to end while its happening, but the moment it ends, you’d wish you could hold on to it a little bit longer. I’ve waited for this moment my whole life – finish school, get a job, gain independence – but now that its staring my in the face, all I wanna do is go a few steps back and stay in that moment for a while.

It got me thinking how people always want something more. Its human nature, I think, to never be contented with what we have – always wanting… something. I’m not saying its a bad thing, though. How else would we have what we have today, if not for us wanting more? I’m probably not explaining this enough, but I’m having a hard time putting thoughts into words right now.

I guess what I’m trying to say is that, graduation is bittersweet, and anyone who’s been through this would understand that this is a life-changing moment. The responsibilities become real, life becomes… real. Don’t get me wrong, I’m totally excited to go “out there,” But I guess I’m more scared than excited – scared of failure. I know I’m probably over thinking this but that’s just the way I am. I’m paranoid and I think about things a whole lot.

I don’t know. A lot of things have been going through my mind lately, especially with graduation coming up. I need a drink. HAHA

Leave a Reply

