For the love of Paris

I’ve always wanted a blog where I can just say what I want to say without anyone knowing it’s my blog. This is basically an anonymous blog, and I intend to keep it that way because I feel, in a way, free(er) – from all the preconceptions of who I am and what I’m supposed to write.

I will try to share as much things as I can about myself, though. For starters, I love Paris (you probably figured that out yourself). Paris is what got me started with this blog in the first place. I live approximately 10908 kilometers away from Paris. That’s more or less 14 plane-ride hours away.

I don’t consider myself a good writer (although I try to be), but I like to blog, so that’s what I’m doing. This blog will contain posts about my hopes, dreams, and frustrations. Not just about Paris, of course, but about life in general, and I hope if someone ends up reading this blog, that they’d be able to relate with me.

I started this blog feeling frustrated, but now I’m actually feeling kind of hopeful. I was thinking about going to Paris and imagining how that trip would be like for me. I’ve romanticized the idea of Paris, you see? Whenever I think about Paris, I just know that I’m gonna have the most exciting adventure of my life – getting lost around the city, making new friends, speaking bad French, falling in love (no, seriously). I’ve been to Paris – only in my dreams, though. I’ve gotten lost by the Eiffel Tower and I ended up going around the park and just taking in all the wonder I felt.

Thanks for reading my blog. I really appreciate it! 🙂

Have you been to Paris? Which places would you like to visit someday? Share your thoughts in the comments below. I’d really love to know! 🙂

Leave a Reply

